Congratulations LPMI Class of 2019

On Tuesday, June 18 at the  Cathedral of St. Jude the Apostle, Bishop Gregory Parkes commissioned 14 participants of the Lay Pastoral Ministry Institute. In an evening prayer service the Bishop congratulated and commissioned these students to serve in ministry leadership throughout the diocese. The Bishop remarked on their courageous commitment not only to ministry leadership, but to their fours years of study in the program.  Bishop Parkes also congratulated and thanked their spouses, family members and friends for their support and encouragement over the four years of the program.

Those who were commissioned, and their parishes are:

Ralph Castellano, St. Lawrence

Linda J. Demer, St. Paul (Tampa)

Leonidas Fernandez, Holy Family

Alan Gauzens, Our Lady of Lourdes

Richard Hosein, St. Paul (Tampa)

Kathryn Huey, St. Joan of Arc

Raina Jenkins, Corpus Christi

Monica Kosiorek, St. Paul (Tampa)

Christina Olsen, St. Catherine of Siena

Ciani Perchiacca, St. Timothy

Michael Perchiacca, Jr, St. Timothy

Maria Roman, St. Stephen

Nancy Sosnicki-Uelmen, St. Ignatius of Antioch

Jo Ellen Treherne, Our Lady of Lourdes