DeaneriesMapA subdivision of a diocese, consisting of a number of parishes, over which presides a dean appointed by the bishop.

Our Diocese consists of nine deaneries: Northern, West Central, East Central, North Central, Central, South Central, Southeast, Southwest, and Southern.


Represent the bishop in each deanery in promoting the spiritual and material welfare of the clergy; promote the proper celebration of the liturgy and the sacraments; promote the temporal welfare of each parish’s property; and convene meetings of the local clergy.

List of Deaneries with Parishes (pdf) ~ as of July 2023
Map with list of Parishes (pdf) ~ as of July 2023

Northern Deanery
Very Rev. Sojan Punakkattu, VF
St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish, Citrus Springs
Phone:  352-489-4889

West Central Deanery
Very Rev. James Ruhlin, VF
St. Michael the Archangel Parish, Hudson
Phone:  727-868-5276

East Central Deanery
Very Rev. Krzysztof Gazdowicz, VF
Sacred Heart Parish, Dade City
Phone:  352-588-3641

North Central Deanery
Very Rev. Anthony Coppola, VF
Most Holy Redeemer Parish, Tampa
Phone:  813-933-2859

Central Deanery
Very Rev. Leonard Piotrowski, VF
Espiritu Santo Parish, Safety Harbor
Phone:  727-726-8477

South Central Deanery
Very Rev. Leonard Plazewski, VF
Christ the King Parish, Tampa
Phone:  813-876-5841

Southeast Deanery
Very Rev. Dermot Dunne, VF
St. Stephen Parish, Riverview
Phone:  813-689-4900

Southwest Deanery
Very Rev. Emery N. Longanga, PhD,  VF
Holy Cross Parish, St. Petersburg
Phone:  727-546-3315

Southern Deanery
Very Rev. Curtis V. Carro, VF
St. Raphael Parish, St. Petersburg
Phone:  727-821-7989

as of July 2023