Ten New Deacons

Posted inLocal News

October 17, 2015 – Ten men were ordained to the diaconate at the Cathedral of St. Jude the Apostle by Bishop Robert N. Lynch.

Congratulations to Deacon Elix Castro of St. Francis of Assisi Parish in Seffner, Deacon Frank DeSanto of Our Lady of the Rosary Parish in Land O’Lakes, Deacon Steven Girardi of Espiritu Santo Parish in Safety Harbor, Deacon Mark Manko of St. James the Apostle Parish in Port Richey, Deacon Ted Martin of Most Holy Redeemer Parish in Tampa, Deacon Greg Nash of Espiritu Santo Parish in Safety Harbor, Deacon Tony Quattrocki of Light of Christ Parish in Clearwater, Deacon Glenn Smith of St. Timothy Parish in Lutz, Deacon Jorge Suarez of St. Joseph Parish in Tampa, and Deacon Joe Zucchero of St. Brendan Parish in Clearwater.

They remain in our prayers as they embark into this new ministry.

Learn more about our new deacons here.

See photos from the ordination.

Watch the video of the ordination.